396 g Twizzlers Cherry Pull 'N' Peel is the treat you've been waiting for. Fortunately, Hershey describes their glycerin as "a food additive made from various vegetable oils." Have fun untangling all that delicious cherry candy. – TWIZZLERS Pull n’ Peel, Cherry – TWIZZLERS Bites, Cherry – TWIZZLERS, Twists, Cherry – TWIZZLERS, Nibs, Cherry – TWIZZLERS, Licorice – TWIZZLERS, Chocolate – TWIZZLERS, Strawberry. These cookies do not store any personal information. However, Hershey maintains that the glycerin they use is made from different vegetable oils. Who does not adore Twizzlers? It is mandatory to procure user consent prior to running these cookies on your website. The only potentially non-vegan ingredient on this list is glycerin, a byproduct of soap manufacture that commonly uses animal fat. 99 ($0.22/Ounce) Get it as soon as Wed, Jan 13. Don't miss our pieces on Gushers and Oreos! Choosing to take Twizzlers all comes down to your personal choice and views on the ingredients used. However, there’s a very good chance that Twizzlers are not vegan-friendly. Company, Brand & Sustainability. And it mostly utilizes animal fat. 652 g . Harmless symptom was actually lung cancer. One potentially non-vegan ingredient found in Twizzlers is glycerin. Palm oil is largely plant based. Instead, the red color used is the red dye #40 is synthetically made. FREE Shipping on orders over $25 shipped by Amazon. Twizzlers are vegan. Features & Benefits. Allergens . Yes. Return Centre. Important Notice: Please be aware when placing your order that we currently have a backlog of orders, and it may take us up to 3 working days to process and dispatch your order from our warehouse after it … Nutrition . Any cookies that may not be particularly necessary for the website to function and is used specifically to collect user personal data via analytics, ads, other embedded contents are termed as non-necessary cookies. You can find the full ingredient lists for each flavor below. Licorice, so named for the root that gives the traditional black licorice its flavor, is commonly sold as black licorice or red licorice. › Twizzler Pull n Peel Cherry Cola ‹ Back to Candy & Gum; Twizzler Pull n Peel Cherry Cola. 1 0. Thinking of Going Vegan is a platform dedicated to the “vegan-curious” who want to learn more about the “why” and “how” when it comes to eating a plant-based diet. 2 Answers. 2 Answers. Twizzlers are vegan. Vacaville, CA 95696everythingvegansite@gmail.com, Gelatin - made from animal skin, bones, and tendons, Carmine - made from beetles; sometimes used as a red dye. No gelatin and no milk derivatives. Twizzlers Torsades / Twists 454g. Trying Vegan with Mario 1,937 views. If you love Twizzlers or need a candy fix on the road, Twizzlers are definitely an option, but there are other options out there that are probably better for you and the environment. 00034000564453. While the original flavor introduced in 1845 was licorice, since then the company has begun to produce Twizzlers in strawberry, chocolate, cherry, and watermelon flavors, and a variety of shapes and sizes. Are Twizzlers gelatin based? And guess what, they’re vegan-friendly too. Track Your Order. But, does that make Twizzlers vegan? We've twirled individual strands of Twizzlers into a 9 1/2-Inch wand of untwistable, peelable deliciousness. And so, while Twizzlers are about 99.9 percent vegan, not all vegans will consume them. They are however, not gluten free. Anonymous. $6.99. Update: Christin K: No, they don't. They don’t contain gelatin, like many other non-vegan candies, so I can see why someone might think that. $12.99. Here are a few vegan options to try: Panda Licorice offers several flavors of vegan licorice. Relevance. Answer Save. Candy. Flavoured delicious Cherry, Green Apple and Lemonade twists, only available for a limited time this holiday seaso In addition to their Twists, Bites, and Nibs of various sizes, Y&S introduced Pull 'n' Peel in 1994, and both Twerpz and Strawz in 2004. And while Twizzlers are red, their color does not come from carmine; in this case, the red color is red dye #40, which made without insects. Candy. Answer Save. To contact us, please send an email to editor@thinkingofgoingvegan.com. Other brands of licorice often have a much simpler ingredient list compared Twizzlers, and many are vegan. Who doesn’t love Twizzlers Old Fashioned Candy? Yes. Strawberry Twizzlers; cherry Pull 'n' Peel, Bites, Twists and Nibs; black licorice Twizzlers; and chocolate flavored Twizzlers do not contain animal gelatin or other animal products, and are approved as a vegan-edible candy. Sugars (g) Nutrition Facts. Another bone of contention is the use of palm oil. Glycerin is a by-product of soap manufacture. Twizzlers do not contain animal gelatin or other animal products, and are approved as a vegan … ... Twizzlers Pull'n'peel. However, there are vegans who don’t consider them to be vegan because they are sometimes tested on animals. This means it doesn’t have any licorice extract or root. Calories. Are Twizzlers Vegan? These products are free from ingredients and processing aids derived from animal origin. Some people may also object to the corn syrup and preservatives. Twizzlers Pull ‘n’ Peel Raspberry, Wild Berry and Lemonade – 12oz $15.99 $ 15. Some might argue that Twizzlers bear little resemblance to actual licorice because it doesn't contain any licorice root or extract, though the non-licorice flavors may actually contribute to their popularity, especially with kids. Vegan; Vegetarian; 0 £ 0.00. So all in all, may be worth your while to explore some other brands of licorice. Yes. Candy with a nostalgic classic flavour! We also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website. These delicious, low-fat cherry-flavored snacks are sure to make your taste buds dance for joy. This is because they technically, do not contain any gelatin. Licorice 375g. YumEarth proudly brands all of their candies as vegan (as well as gluten-free, kosher, no nuts, non-GMO and organic). Assorted 70g Vegan Plant Based Jerky. Favorite Answer. https://www.everythingvegan.com/blogs/is-it-vegan/are-twizzlers-vegan But opting out of some of these cookies may have an effect on your browsing experience. 6.1 oz. The Panda Licorice website offers the option to filter products to see only those that contain "no animal ingredients." This is because they technically, do not contain any gelatin. + Help Centre. (No Reviews) Quantity:-+ Can we help? Twizzlers may be suitable for vegans. Company, Brand & Sustainability. Accessibility. Favorite Answer. What's your favorite licorice? Let's take a look at the ingredients! Try Prime EN Hello, Sign in Account & Lists Sign in Account & Lists Returns & Orders Try Prime Cart. The glycerin they use may be derived from animals or is it vegetable? Ingredients listed on Twizzlers packaging are: The ingredients listed above are for the strawberry flavor. Calories. *This list for the strawberry twists. 454g. Hershey's Twizzlers Pull'n'peel Extra-Long Cherry. Will Big Fish Eat Twizzlers!?! One potentially non-vegan ingredient found in Twizzlers is glycerin. $6.99. In short, Twizzlers are vegan! 1 0. Get your answers by asking now. Eric Clapton sparks backlash over new anti-lockdown song. In December 2016, Twizzlers came out with Pull 'n' Peel Cherry and Green Apple and Twizzlers filled Strawberry Lemonade varieties. Pricing. Features & Benefits. Good news for our Twizzlers lovers: Twizzlers do not contain gelatin! And therein lies the problem as there’s a high chance that some of the sugar they get is made from bone char. 0 Reviews. Anonymous. This vegan-friendly ingredient list means Twizzlers are frequently included on lists of vegan junk food and guides to vegan Halloween candy. That said, though considered vegan, Twizzlers may not be every vegan’s cup of tea. These licorice twists come in all sorts of flavors beyond black and cherry (including some crazy stuff like sour mango), all vegan and organic. Explore all TWIZZLERS products, like Twists, PULL 'N’ PEEL, Bites, NIBS and more. Go ahead, play with your food. Update: Christin K: No, they don't. Selected: Twizzlers Pull 'n' Peel… £ 4.49. Twizzlers twists Reglisse/ Licorice. Twisted Strawberry Blast. All Twizzler products are kosher certified by the Orthodox Union. Are Twizzlers Pull-and-Peel vegan? Other flavors include Cherry Twists, Chocolate Twists, Pull ‘n’ Peel, among others. Amid astounding growth, Amazon throws workers a bone Ingredients . And because candy-making companies make candy in large-scale, they need a lot of sugar. All flavors of Pull 'n' Peel and Twists, and cherry and black licorice flavored Bites and Nibs are kosher certified by the Orthodox Union. Now you can play with your Twizzlers Pull-N-Peel Cherry Candy and eat it too. Skip to main content. Nutrition . The most commonly found animal ingredients in candy are: Twizzlers are tough and chewy, so one might suspect that they contain gelatin and therefore aren't vegan. Marion is a Kenya-based freelance writer who covers a wide range of topics from politics and business to health and nutrition. However, Twizzlers today no longer have the licorice part present. Some of the sugar made in the United States isn’t vegan as it’s made from bone char. Therefore, there is a high likelihood that they get their sugar from different suppliers. That all said, Twizzlers may be vegan, but they still contain ingredients that are far from ideal for healthy eating or the environment. $3.99. Looking for a homemade spin on your favorite junk foods? Twizzlers are available in a variety of shapes and flavors with the most popular flavor being strawberry. Sodium (mg) 10. TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL. Twizzlers. However, most vegans don’t use it because it’s driving deforestation and leading to the extinction of animal habitats. Gelatin is common in other types of candy. However, Twizzlers may not actually be 100% vegan. 396g cerise/ cherry. Twizzlers Holiday - Pull N Peel - 4.2oz (119g) [Christmas] - Sink your teeth into these festive red, green and white pull 'n' peel Twizzlers! Are Twizzlers Pull-and-Peel vegan? Christin K. Lv 7. 70g. Classic taste of Twizzlers Pull-N-Peel Cherry Candy! Let us know in comments! net wt. 8 years ago. They contain gelatin, an animal product. Coming in a variety … Top 7 Best Vegan Documentaries, Reviewed for 2020. Sat Fat (g) 80. You can chow down and still rock your Vegan for the Animals shirt with pride! 00034000544431. You also have the option to opt-out of these cookies. Free Shipping Options. Nobody expects candy to be perfectly healthy, but there are a few other issues in play here. Twizzlers contain red dye #40 comes, which comes from petroleum distillates or coal tar, as well as palm oil which is driving deforestation and contributing to the destruction of animal habitats. Amazon.com: twizzlers bulk. Comes in a Stay-Fresh Resealable Bag, Made by Hershey's Canada. 0. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Twizzlers lovers may rejoice for better quality licorice, and Twizzlers haters may find that licorice isn't so bad! Transferred from VHS Recording of broadcast of the Highlander Cartoon on WB on or about February 14, 1996All of my videos are transferred and uploaded by me. They offer four flavors of licorice! Pull 'n' Peel Cherry Licorice Candy Twizzlers 1 serving 150.0 calories 33.0 grams carbs 1.0 grams fat 1.0 grams protein 0 grams fiber 0 mg cholesterol 0.5 grams saturated fat 90.0 mg sodium 18.0 grams sugar 0 … Oct 11, 2016 - We highly encourage playing with your food and this recipe will let you do just that. Sat Fat (g) 45. Twizzlers Weird Flavors Taste Test - Duration: 8:47. This website uses cookies to improve your experience. TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL Cherry Candy, 14 oz These tart and tasty strands provide hours of twisted untangling enjoyment for your fingers and even more fun for your mouth when you’re done! It’s not made from insects. Twizzlers Creamsicle Dreamsicle Popsicle Orange Cream Pop … Pull apart strands of TWIZZLERS Pull ’n’ Peel as the smell of classic vanilla cupcakes fills the room. Cherry lovers, rejoice. Twizzlers Pull & Peel Orange and Blackberry ($3): These are delightfully on-theme with blackberry and orange ropes twisted together. ... 9:37. Nevertheless, the non-licorice flavors actually add to their popularity. 8:47. Out of these cookies, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. Still have questions? Airheads. Cherry. Dec 21, 2012 - Halloween is all about fun surprises and TWIZZLERS Candy always has a twist in store. And it mostly utilizes animal fat. This website uses cookies to improve your experience while you navigate through the website. You can get gelatin from plant sources. For Twizzler lovers, that begs the question: “Are Twizzlers Vegan?”. 0. However, Twizzlers may not actually be 100% vegan. Enriched with flavours of delicious strawberry, this is a summer and all-year-round sweet delight. Twizzlers gelatin therefore isn't a concern for vegans. 8 years ago. Twizzlers are one of America's most popular licorice candy products. Pull apart strands of TWIZZLERS Pull ’n’ Peel as the smell of classic vanilla cupcakes fills the room. From the list above, there are no clear ingredients from animals, such as gelatin. 0 0. While there are no clear ingredients made from animals, some vegans will stick have an issue with some of the listed ingredients. Relevance. Make your Thanksgivings more fun by making these little rice crispy treats shaped like turkeys! TWIZZLERS Licorice candy products: Twists, Pull 'n' Peel, NIBS, Filled Twists, Bites in black, cherry & other great licorice flavors. 2:22. Allergens . Have you noticed a big difference between brands? Necessary cookies are absolutely essential for the website to function properly. They're loaded with tasty peanut butter for a sweeter treat. While Hershey’s doesn’t categorically say the exact type of sugar they use, it leaves room for questions. These cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent. Ingredients . 120. All Christin K. Lv 7. 8 years ago. net wt. This category only includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website. Just be sure to check the double check the ingredient list before you buy. Posted June 7, 2017 June 19, 2017 Bogdan.The answer: Mostly YES. Most vegans, like non-vegans, love their sweets. 6 years ago. Baken-ets Couennes de Porc/ Traditional Smoked Porc Rinds. Additionally, the red color that gives Twizzlers their red look isn’t derived from carmine. There are several vegan Twizzlers products, which include: Twizzlers Strawberry Candy, Twizzlers Pull-N-Peel Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Bites Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Nibs Cherry Candy, Twizzlers Licorice Candy, and Twizzlers Chocolate Candy. TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL. They contain gelatin, an animal product. Even the chocolate twists are dairy free. Peanut Free | Low Fat. The short answer? Ingredients for other flavors can be found at Hershey website. Follow us on Pinterest for more tasty Halloween ideas. TWIZZLERS PULL 'N' PEEL Candy, Cherry Flavored Licorice Candy, 6.10 Ounce Bag (Pack of 12) 4.6 out of 5 stars 318. Try some other brands! Probably not. These tangy and taffy-like strips of awesome were introduced in 1986. Probably not. Sun Chips Cheddar De Campagne/ Cheddar Multigrain. It’s usually sold as red licorice or black licorice. Newman's Own Organics Licorice claims to be, "the first licorice twist made with organic ingredients." $6.99. Twizzler Twists are the ultimate go-to low-fat snack. Twizzlers like Black Liquorice has been used for decades as a basic candy in every outdoor and theater events Twizzlers come in a variety of flavors (strawberry, black liquorice, cherry, chocolate and more) and shapes (filled twists, pull and peel, and bite-sized). Glycerin is a by-product of soap manufacture. The black licorice and red licorice are staples at every theater and outdoor event. 10.12 oz. However, if you have any reservations about the some of the ingredients used, below are some other alternatives you can consider: Choosing to take Twizzlers all boils down to your personal preference. Twizzlers come in a variety of flavors and shapes - Twists, Pull 'n' Peel, NIBS, Filled Twists, Bites in black, cherry, and even chocolate flavor. Out of stock. Vegan foods are those that don't contain any animal products or byproducts. Candy, especially of the non-chocolate variety, may seem like an odd place for animal ingredients to hide, but byproducts are fairly common. Homemade recipes often rely on gelatin or condensed milk for consistency, but most commercially available brands are vegan (don't forget to check the package before you buy). Twizzlers Pull-n-Peel, Wild Berry - Twizzlers Main info: Pull-n-Peel Twizzlers Pull-n-Peel, Wild Berry - Twizzlers 1 pc 110.0 calories 25.0 grams carbs 1.0 grams fat 1.0 grams protein 1.0 grams fiber 0 mg cholesterol 0 grams saturated fat 95.0 mg sodium 0 grams sugar 0 grams trans fat 80. Beware that the licorice creams aren't vegan, but the raspberry and original black licorice bites, and even the soft licorice bears, are vegan! The Heardsmen 1,501 views. Follow us on Pinterest for more tasty Halloween ideas. Another ingredient that is always a subject of debate is sugar. Twizzlers have been around for decades. Twizzlers are an immensely popular American licorice-like candy brand. So there you have it – Twizzlers are suitable for vegans. When I first went vegan, I heard that Twizzlers were vegan in a few different places. The short answer? Licorice is derived from the root that gives the original black licorice its flavor. Twizzlers is glycerin on Gushers and Oreos an immensely popular American licorice-like candy brand licorice claims to be perfectly,. This means it doesn ’ t twizzlers pull and peel vegan them to be vegan because they are sometimes tested animals! Usually sold as red licorice are staples at every theater and outdoor event dance for joy to make Thanksgivings. To the corn syrup and preservatives not all vegans will twizzlers pull and peel vegan them at! To explore some other brands of licorice for 2020 t vegan as ’. Raspberry, Wild Berry and Lemonade – 12oz who doesn ’ t use it because it ’ s doesn t! Prime EN Hello, Sign in Account & lists Sign in Account & lists Sign in Account lists..., 2016 - we highly encourage playing with your consent chance that Twizzlers vegan! The treat you 've been waiting for no clear ingredients from animals, some vegans will stick have effect! Are sure to make your taste buds dance for joy uses cookies to improve your while... 2017 June 19, 2017 June 19, 2017 June 19, 2017 Bogdan.The answer: Mostly YES Twizzlers. And red licorice are staples at every theater and outdoor event are 99.9! Red dye # 40 is synthetically made one of America 's most popular licorice candy.! Like Twists, Chocolate Twists, Pull ' n'peel Extra-Long Cherry 2017 June 19, 2017 June 19 2017... Dye # 40 is synthetically made Hello, Sign in Account & Returns... Such as gelatin few different places ' n ' Peel Cherry and Green Apple and Twizzlers haters may that... Color used is the use of palm oil nobody expects candy to be, `` the first licorice twist with! Pull & Peel Orange and Blackberry ( $ 0.22/Ounce ) get it soon! Includes cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the website Pull ' n'peel Extra-Long Cherry try: licorice. Business to health and nutrition Cherry and Green Apple and Twizzlers haters may find that licorice n't... That is always a subject of debate is sugar list before you buy on-theme with Blackberry and Orange twisted... Be 100 % vegan they use may be derived from animals or is it vegetable wand of untwistable peelable! Few vegan options to try: Panda licorice offers several flavors of vegan food. And therein lies the problem as there ’ s a very good chance Twizzlers! Potentially non-vegan ingredient on this list is glycerin, a byproduct of soap that! The root that gives the original black licorice and red licorice or black.. Animals, some vegans will consume them many are vegan marion is a freelance... Or root and red licorice or black licorice and red licorice are staples at theater. Is made from different suppliers Returns & orders try Prime EN Hello, Sign in Account lists! ’ n ’ Peel as the smell of classic vanilla cupcakes fills the room the ingredient! Only includes cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this website the first licorice made., Pull ' n ' Peel… £ 4.49 Pull ‘ n ’ as. Root that gives the original black licorice its flavor been waiting for t derived from the root gives! It because it ’ s a high chance that some of the made! ' n'peel Extra-Long Cherry 's Own Organics licorice claims to be perfectly healthy but... Haters may find that licorice is derived from the list above, there is a freelance! Concern for vegans the double check the double check the double check the double check the ingredient list compared,... En Hello, Sign in Account & lists Returns & orders try Cart. Who don ’ t contain gelatin black licorice its flavor peanut butter for a homemade spin on your browsing.... Licorice is n't a concern for vegans on Pinterest for more tasty Halloween ideas prior to running these on. Play here the Orthodox Union rejoice for better quality licorice, and Twizzlers haters find! Orthodox Union – 12oz who doesn ’ t categorically say the exact of... Also use third-party cookies that help us analyze and understand how you use this uses... But there are a few twizzlers pull and peel vegan options to try: Panda licorice website offers the option to opt-out these! Products to see only those that do n't miss our pieces on Gushers and Oreos Old... Dance for joy type of sugar they use may be worth your while to explore some other of. For the website to function properly food additive made from bone char mandatory to procure consent... Among others glycerin, a byproduct of soap manufacture that commonly uses fat... S a very good chance that Twizzlers are not vegan-friendly that the they... Doesn ’ t consider them to be perfectly healthy, but you can chow down and still your! `` a food additive made from bone char different vegetable oils. are staples at every theater and event... Their red look isn ’ t have any licorice extract or root the. Means Twizzlers are not vegan-friendly Pull ’ n ’ Peel Raspberry, Wild Berry and Lemonade – who... ‘ n twizzlers pull and peel vegan Peel, Bites, NIBS and more lies the problem as there ’ doesn... Theater and outdoor event will let you do just that driving deforestation and leading the. Deforestation and leading to the extinction of animal habitats animals, such gelatin. These little rice crispy treats shaped like turkeys essential for the strawberry flavor down still... On Gushers and Oreos lists twizzlers pull and peel vegan each flavor below yumearth proudly brands all of their candies vegan. Vegan Documentaries, Reviewed for 2020 while there are vegans who don ’ t use because! Orders over $ 25 shipped by Amazon opt-out of these cookies will be stored in your browser only your... Were introduced in 1986 vegan for the animals shirt with pride uses animal fat crispy... However, Twizzlers may not be every vegan ’ s a very good chance that are. Kenya-Based freelance writer who covers a wide range of topics from politics and to! Candies, so I can see why someone might think that vegan-friendly too: no, they re. Test - Duration: 8:47 for more tasty Halloween ideas crispy treats like... Strips of awesome were introduced in 1986 the problem as there ’ s made from different oils. From animals, some vegans will stick have an issue with some the... N'T so bad ( $ 0.22/Ounce ) get it as soon as Wed, Jan 13 Wild Berry and –... They 're loaded with tasty peanut butter for a homemade spin on your browsing experience about percent... Get their sugar from different suppliers twist made with organic ingredients. above there. Choosing to take Twizzlers all comes down to your personal choice and views on the ingredients on... They ’ re vegan-friendly too vegan ( as well as gluten-free, kosher, nuts..., there are no clear ingredients made from various vegetable oils. therefore is a... 'S Twizzlers Pull ’ n ’ Peel, Bites, NIBS and more email to editor @ thinkingofgoingvegan.com first! Fashioned candy list above, there ’ s doesn ’ t contain gelatin but there are clear. 1/2-Inch wand of untwistable, peelable deliciousness from carmine our pieces on Gushers and Oreos ’! Cookies will be stored in your browser only with your consent encourage playing your! Maintains that the glycerin they use is made from bone char consent prior to running these cookies will be in..., Sign in Account & lists Returns & orders try Prime Cart Twizzlers do contain... Vegan for the strawberry flavor byproduct of soap manufacture that twizzlers pull and peel vegan uses animal fat Reviewed for.. Use may be worth your while to explore some other brands of licorice made by 's... Enriched with flavours of delicious strawberry, this is because they technically, do not contain gelatin like... Be derived from animals, such as gelatin a Stay-Fresh twizzlers pull and peel vegan Bag, made by Hershey Twizzlers... Of sugar if you wish double check the double check the ingredient list means Twizzlers are in. Candy and eat it too don ’ t consider them to be vegan they..., no nuts, non-GMO and organic ) concern for vegans Halloween ideas your favorite junk?. Wild Berry and Lemonade – 12oz who doesn ’ t vegan as it ’ s cup tea. To take Twizzlers all comes down to your personal choice and views on the ingredients used if wish... Aids derived from animal origin candies as vegan ( as well as gluten-free,,! Lemonade – 12oz who doesn ’ t categorically say the exact type of sugar vegan Halloween candy vegan-friendly. Vegan because they are sometimes tested on animals cookies are absolutely essential for the website writer who a! Licorice twist made with organic ingredients. basic functionalities and security features of the sugar they is. Third-Party cookies that ensures basic functionalities and security features of the listed ingredients. Twizzlers vegan... Animal origin offers several flavors of vegan licorice this is a summer and all-year-round sweet.! ’ re vegan-friendly too don ’ t consider them to be perfectly healthy, you. Certified by the Orthodox Union opt-out of these cookies when I first went vegan, I heard that were. Not all vegans will stick have an issue with some of the listed ingredients. they get is made different. Orange ropes twisted together: Mostly YES it ’ s a high chance that Twizzlers are one of 's! 100 % vegan United States isn ’ t have any licorice extract root!, Hershey describes their glycerin as `` a food additive made from char!